cbus trans.png


Recognizing Student Excellence.


9th- Brock Hagedorn, Kierra Justice

10th- Bailey Hellman, Alissa Sinnwell

11th- Simon Larsen, Nae Meh

12th- Noah Lumpa, Caleb Vesely

This award is given to those students who best exemplify the characteristics that make up the Columbus Catholic High School Honor Code:

  • Christ-like. Humble, gentle, sincere, uncompromising in faith, courageous in good example, fervent in religious devotion and prayerful.

  • Obedient. Models the spirit of obedience to God, to the Church and to those in authority.

  • Leadership. Provides Christian leadership and influence upon fellow students. Judgement, well founded, respected and accepted. Cooperation and responsibility proved by carrying out projects, duties and assigned tasks.

  • Unselfish. Charitable to faculty, staff, fellow students and visitors, by being courteous, considerate, helpful, cooperative and willing to sacrifice for others.

  • Mannerly. Models the poise and manners of a Christian citizen by behavior in and outside of the classroom, as well as their positive participation in all school activities.

  • Beneficial. Helps maintain the beauty of Columbus Catholic High School and the community by respecting all property and taking pride in both the school and community.

  • UprightTruthful in works, honest in deeds, industrious in work, a sense of values in life. Loyal to school, church and community.

  • StudiousPursues the vocation of being a student with a zeal for knowledge, and a commitment to doing the very best in the classroom at all times.


9th- Vy Van, Carson Hartz

10th- Sarah Lumpa, Faith Freshwater

11th-Emme Harrison, Ali Vesely

12th-Ben Dalrymple, Laura McCarthy


9th- Avery Hogan, Simeon Hasselbrook

10th- Lauren Bash, Eva Christensen

11- Claire Holthaus, Alexander Buser

12- Megan Knudtson, Isabella Fain


9th- Theodore Ahern, Sasha Hyacinth

10th- Madison White

11- Reagan Lindsay, Ruben Kimbulu

12- Bridget Cannon, Taylor Heuthorst


9th-Megan Fangman, John Pranger,

and Peter Minard

10th-Adrianna Gallen and Awbree Mast

11th-Ryan Picken and

Imraska (Music) Thanatchaporn

12th Daniela Gutierrez and

Dara Mwekto (not present)


9th-Alliandra Hagness and Rebecca DuFour

10th-Eva Monaghan and Eli Hoffman

11th-Lauren Klien and Carter Cutsforth

12th-Emily Surma, Benjamin Sinnott, and

Aidan Schmitz


  • CVCS Facebook
  • CVCS Twitter
  • CVCS YouTube Channel
  • CVCS Instagram

Cedar Valley Catholic Schools                                                                                                                             
3231 West 9th Street

Waterloo, Iowa 50702

Phone: 319-232-1422

© 2018 by Cedar Valley Catholic Schools.​